Recap: April & May 2013

It seems like I missed doing a recap for April, so I’ll include it with this one. I haven’t really been too active lately (I got a little burned on reading for a bit, but I’m back now), but here’s what happened in April and May:

I read 4 books in April.
I read 3 books in May.

I reviewed 8 books in April.
I reviewed 3 books in May.

Reviews posted:
Waiting for the Storm by Marie Landry (4 / 5) e-ARC review
The S-Word by Chelsea Pitcher (3.5 / 5) e-ARC review
Hate List by Jennifer Brown (4 / 5)
The Iron King by Julie Kagawa (3.5 / 5)
The Iron Daughter by Julie Kagawa (3.5 / 5)
The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa (4 / 5)
Peeps by Scott Westerfeld (5 / 5)
Girls & Monsters by Anne Michaud (3 / 5) e-ARC review
The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau (4 / 5) e-ARC review
Sketchy by Olivia Samms (3.5 / 5) e-ARC review
Boy Meets Girl by Meg Cabot (3 / 5)

BFTA reviews posted (10):
The Boy Next Door by Meg Cabot – mini-review
Blockade Billy by Stephen King – mini-review
Vampirates: Empire of Night by Justin Somper – mini-review
Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver
Afterlight by Elle Jasper
Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl
Good in Bed by Jennifer Weiner
Kitty and the Midnight Hour by Carrie Vaughn
Queen of Shadows by Dianne Sylvan
Deck the Halls by Mary Higgins Clark & Carol Higgins Clark

Total reviews posted: 21

Upcoming reviews:

Love & Zombies by Eric Shapiro (e-arc review)
Take Me Back by Kelli Maine (e-arc review)
Fire Inside by Kristen Ashley (e-arc review)
The Iron Knight by Julie Kagawa
NOS4A2 by Joe Hill
If You Find Me by Emily Murdoch

I’m slowly getting back on track with my reading. The above list is by no means complete, and there will be much more than that.

Leave a Reply

