March 2013 Recap

I’ve been on a bit of a contemporary kick lately. I haven’t had much luck (only two of the last six or seven contemporary books have managed 4 stars or more), but I’m still going. Paranormal/urban fantasy, horror, and the other genres aren’t holding my attention right now. I’m sure this will change when something I’m really dying for comes out, but until then…

Here’s what’s been happenin’ on the blog:

I read 14 books in March.

I reviewed 4 books in March.

5 BFTA reviews were re-uploaded.

Reviews posted:

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor (4.5 / 5)
Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor (4 / 5)
Easy by Tammara Webber (4.5 / 5)
You Know What You Have To Do by Bonnie Shimko (2.5 / 5) e-ARC review

BFTA Reviews uploaded:

The Secret Under My Skin by Janet McNaughton
The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
Heather Wells Mystery Series by Meg Cabot (Series Spotlight)
We Need to Talk About Kevin by Lionel Shriver
Before I Say Good-bye by Mary Higgins Clark

So I got 9 reviews total uploaded.

Upcoming this month:

The S-Word by Chelsea Pitcher (e-ARC review)
The Iron King by Julie Kagawa
The Iron Daughter by Julie Kagawa
The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa
The Iron Knight by Julie Kagawa
Fallen Too Far by Abbi Glines
Never Too Far by Abbi Glines
Measuring Up by Nyrae Dawn
The Perfect Game by J Sterling
Waiting for the Storm by Marie Landry (e-ARC review)

I’m hoping that I can get several more books read this month. I have a lot of books in storage that I have to go through–I’ll probably be selling some of them to a used bookstore, but I’ll be doing some giveaways with the advance copies I have (some of them I won myself–I like passing on the love). So far, I’m not having much luck getting anything read–nothing is holding my attention. I’m trying, though!

Leave a Reply

